And the Smokestacks of Wrongness

I posted something recently, elsewhere, if I recall correctly, which caused an acquaintance to question whether or not the piece was autobiographical. Admittedly, there is a lot of me in these things, especially in any of the versions of the human head.

Don’t think too hard. The symbolism present is usually surface thought no deeper than a hubcap. The symbols can be seen as eye riddles too, but again it’s best to keep in mind that if I’m writing a riddle it is rather unlikely to be challenging.

Additionally I do come from a long line of word manglers. And yeah, sometimes the mangling can’t be helped, but other times it gets done more or less for the sake of amusement.

I think this is a decent example of that for amusement only kind of thing.

Leave a comment